My Favourite YouTube Channels

I have been watching YouTube videos for quite a few years now, and during that time, I have discovered many channels. Here are a few of my favourites:

  1. Safiya Nygaard

safiya

Many of you may know Safiya from her previous work at BuzzFeed,where she founded and featured in their popular LadyLike series. However, Safiya recently left BuzzFeed and has created her own videos. She makes amazing, high quality videos that I really enjoy! Many of her videos centre around an ‘interesting’ or ‘weird’ beauty/fashion trend, and in the video, she will test the makeup/product etc. I love Saf because she is very honest, and will say what she feels. I also admire her for being brave enough to test out such weird (and sometimes disgusting!) trends.

2. The SacconeJolys

SacconejolysThe SacconeJolys are a family of daily vloggers, who live in England. They consist of parents: Anna and Jonathan, their three children: Emilia, Eduardo and Alessia, and SIX dogs! Their YouTube journey started in 2008 when Anna started her own channel, where she uploads Beauty, Lifestyle and Fashion videos.

Anna SacconeThe SacconeJolys have been daily vlogging for nearly 7 years! During that time they have filmed many life events such as their wedding, the birth of their children and moving from Ireland to England. I watch their videos everyday because they are very entertaining and its lovely to see the children growing and becoming polite, caring people.

3. The Sim Supply jameturnerJames Turner AKA The Sim Supply is one of my favourite channels! He creates videos centred around the Sims game franchise, including: Builds, Challenges and Reviews. James has an amazing sense of humour and his commentary makes me LOL! I quite often put on one of his videos in a morning as I get ready and just listen to him talking. Not only is he hilarious, his builds are INSANE! The man is a literal wizard, I don’t understand how he can possibly be so talented. As a Sims player myself, its great to watch somebody who actually knows what they’re doing!

4. Helen Anderson helenI first came across Helen’s channel about 4 years ago when I was searching for hair dying videos! I love Helen’s personality, she really says it how it is, and I love that! Her content is quite varied, and can be anything from a Q&A to a good ol’ Primark Haul! She’s currently engaged, and also has a channel called Confetti Girls, where she uploads alongside her friend Kat. Helen is definitely one of my favourite YouTubers, I really love her alternative style.

5. Sprinkleofglitter Sog

Sprinkleofglitter, real name Louise Pentland, is a British YouTuber who creates beauty and lifestyle videos. As well as being a YouTuber, Louise is also an author, with her latest book, Wilde Like Me, releasing this June. Louise is great at giving advice, and quite often uploads videos where she talks about her experiences and talks about issues many people face. She’s not afraid to stand up for what she believes in and I love that! Louise is definitely the sort of person I would love to hang out with.

Although this is not all of the YouTube channels I watch, these are just a few of my faves. Please check out all of these channels, and let them know I sent you! If you would like more posts like this, let me know in the comments

See you soon! x

One thought on “My Favourite YouTube Channels

Leave a Reply

