Dear 18 year old me.. // BEDM Day 12

Dear 18 year old me,

As I write this, you are approximately 5 months away from turning 18. This doesn’t seem like a long time, but a lot of things could happen in 5 months.

In the next 5 months you will have completed your first year of Sixth Form and started applying to University. You will be making huge decisions about your future. But that’s the weird thing. Your life now, is currently my future. I have no idea what will happen between now, and the time you read this; you may lose friends, you may gain friends. Your blog could gain more followers, or you may rarely use it again (Not my current intention btw!)

I  hope that you’re happy, and that whatever problems I am experiencing now have been resolved. I hope that you are proud of everything that we have done over the past 18 years. I hope that this makes you smile, and that you are grateful I wrote this for you.

Sign off

4 thoughts on “Dear 18 year old me.. // BEDM Day 12

Leave a Reply

