Am I a Picky Eater? // BEDM Day 15

I have found another Buzzfeed quiz, this one is going to test how much of a picky eater I am. You can take the quiz yourself here! The foods that I eat are listed in bold.

  • Raw onion
  • Cooked onion
  • Lettuce
  • Carrots
  • Cabbage
  • Sprouts
  • Raw tomato
  • Cooked tomato
  • Mayonnaise
  • Tomato ketchup
  • Brown sauce
  • Vinegar
  • Marmite
  • Blue cheese
  • Goat’s cheese
  • Cream cheese
  • Cottage cheese
  • All cheese *I eat cheddar and general cheese?*
  • Shellfish
  • Fish that still has a head/tail
  • Tinned tuna
  • All seafood *The only fish product I really like is fishcakes*
  • Meat on the bone
  • Chicken
  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb
  • Sausages
  • Bacon
  • Chillies
  • Mustard
  • Tofu
  • Bananas
  • Oranges
  • Apples
  • Strawberries
  • Cherries
  • Bell peppers
  • Melon
  • Pineapple
  • Coconut
  • Cucumber
  • Peaches
  • Celery
  • Radishes
  • Rhubarb
  • Avocado
  • Guacamole
  • Sour cream
  • Mushrooms
  • Garlic
  • Baked beans
  • Peas
  • Broad beans
  • Refried beans
  • Parsnips
  • Potatoes
  • Brown bread
  • White bread
  • Rice
  • Eggs
  • Liquorice
  • Grapefruit
  • Broccoli
  • Cauliflower
  • Pasta
  • Spinach
  • Coriander/Cilantro
  • Courgette/Zucchini
  • Aubergine/Eggplant
  • Asparagus
  • Coffee
  • Dark chocolate
  • White chocolate
  • Milk chocolate
  • Olives
  • Kidneys
  • Liver
  • Gherkins/Pickles
  • Pickled onions
  • Pickled eggs
  • Butter
  • Hummus
  • Taramasalata
  • Tzatziki
  • Cream
  • Ice cream

picky eater


So, yes, I am a ‘picky’ eater. Honestly though, I’m not proud of it! When you look at most of the things on this list that I dislike, its all healthy vegetables, food that I should eat. I have recently started making changes to my diet, because I am aware that I don’t eat food that’s good for me.

The quiz says that I have ‘high standards’ and that I shouldn’t let anyone make me feel bad; but when you consider the way I eat, I wouldn’t really call a piece of chicken, rice and a squeeze of ketchup ‘high standards’, would you?

Let me know your thoughts, but please do be respectful!

Sign off

2 thoughts on “Am I a Picky Eater? // BEDM Day 15

  1. Pingback: Being awkward

Leave a Reply

