#PippasWedding // BEDM Day 21

I love the Royal Family. I feel like this started when I used to spend a lot of time at my Nanny’s house, and she always had her royal memorabilia on display; I particularly remember a plate or dish from the wedding of Charles and Diana hanging on the wall in the dining room. Regardless of how it occurred, I now have a huge amount of love for our royal family. Especially in recent years, as the younger royals have taken on more duties.

I’m sure most of you are aware (although you might not care), yesterday was the wedding of Pippa Middleton and James Matthews. Pippa is the younger sister of Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge, more commonly know as ‘Kate’. And if for some reason you are unaware of who Kate is, she is the wife of Prince William, who is 2nd in line to the British throne. Anyway, Pippa got married, it trended on Twitter, many people were excited, others couldn’t care less.


Personally, I think that Pippa looked amazing! Her dress was absolutely stunning, and was quite similar to that of her sister.

Kate vs Pippa
Kate’s dress from 2011, Pippa’s dress from 2017

I love lace wedding dresses, so for me, both of the sisters’ dresses were beautiful! Personally, I was expecting Pippa to wear a more fitted dress, not much different from her bridesmaid dress from Kate’s wedding.

bridesmaid


The wedding brought us new photos of some of the youngest royals, Prince George and Princess Charlotte, who performed their roles as Pageboy and Flower Girl.

George & Charlotte


But one of my absolute favourite photos from the day was this:Pageboy.jpgHonestly, I couldn’t stop laughing when I first saw it. But I suppose it shows that even the most perfectly planned wedding can still have its problems!


 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


What do you think of the Royal family, and occasions such as this? Let me know in the comments!

Sign off

Leave a Reply

