End of Year 12

I can’t quite believe that I’m nearly at the end of my first year at Sixth Form! The time has flown by so so fast, and it’s even scarier that I may only have one more year to go before I go to Uni.

I have learnt so much in this past year, not just academically, but in general. I have learnt more about myself. I now know what makes me happy, and find more joy in doing the thing that I love. I have made so many more friends, and have started to gain more confidence whilst talking to people and with the way I present myself. I’ve learnt that we are all in the same boat. We all go through tough times, but we need to be more open with each other and talk about our problems.

Next week is my last actual week at Sixth Form, and then I’m spending the last week of term doing work experience. However, the last week is not going to be all fun and games because we have mock exams! Although these exams won’t count towards any final grades, they will determine my future with the Sixth Form. Basically, if I fail I will have to retake Year 12, or leave. Honestly, I’m stressing out so much, I really do not want to retake the year or leave, but I’m really scared that I’m going to fail. If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen me post about how my emotions have messed up, well I’ve also received a surprise period! (Yay for Mother Nature!) I just can’t wait for them to be over so I can relax.

The end of this year is also sad because 2 of my teachers are leaving. I’m honestly so gutted because they are two of my favourite teachers ever, and I’m so scared to carry on my studies without them because they are so amazing! I know that the kids at their new schools will love them and receive an excellent education!


Sign off

[Header Image]

2 thoughts on “End of Year 12

Leave a Reply

