50 Questions I’ve Never Been Asked

This post is going to be a sort of ‘get to know me better’ posts. I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I found it on Megan’s blog, which you can read here, and I really wanted to do it myself. Grab the snacks, because this is going to be a long one!

  1. What is your favourite candle scent? I love the smell of Clean Cotton/ Fresh Linen, I always have at least one candle with that fragrance. But one of my all time favourite candles is ‘Christmas Eve’ by Yankee Candle, I received a medium jar of it at Christmas, I just love it.
  2. Which female celebrity do you wish was your sister? I’d love to have a sister who I could have a laugh and a joke with, I feel like Emma Blackery would be great! (She’s already an amazing sister anyway!)
  3. Which male celebrity do you wish was your brother? In my head, I’m imagining these as being older siblings. I’d love to have a protective/caring older brother. I think I would choose Louis Tomlinson, he’s got such a great bond with his siblings.
  4. How old do you think you’ll be when you get married? When I was a kid I always had a plan of finish school at 18, do 3-4 years of University until I’m 22, work for 3 years and then get married and have kids at 25ish. Now, at the age of 17, this feels totally unrealistic. Honestly, I don’t care! I am fortunate to now live in a world where marriage is more of a choice and not a necessity, so I’ll wait and see.
  5. Do you know a hoarder? Me! I refuse to throw anything away. I don’t know if this is weird or disgusting, but I’ve actually kept my acrylic nails from prom in a little zip-lock bag!
  6. Can you do the splits? Haha, good joke, now lets move on!
  7. How old were you when you learned to ride a bike? I remember trying really hard to ride a bike as a child, but I could never do it so I’d just ride my (super cute, pink Barbie) scooter. Eventually, I could ride when I was about 10 or 11.
  8. How many oceans have you swam in? I’ve never swam in the sea, the idea of that freaks me out a bit.
  9. How many countries have you visited? Bit boring but: England, Wales, Scotland and France!
  10. Is anyone in your family in the army? Not that I’m aware of
  11. What would you name your daughter if you had one? I really like the name Isla, but I’m not sure, I’m a long way from having kids. I also like Alice!
  12. What would you name your son if you had one? For years, my number one boys name was Thomas, but then my sister got a cat and named him Thomas, so I’d feel a bit weird giving that name to my child. Other names I like are Samuel (he would probably be nicknamed Sam) and Parker.
  13. What’s the worst grade you’ve got on a test? I’m not sure of the actual worse grade. But on a mock exam I got 3/72, so that’s pretty bad. It’s ok though because I dropped the subject a few weeks later!
  14. What was your favourite TV show as a kid? As a little kid, Bear in the Big Blue House, but as I got older, I loved Hannah Montana and Sonny with a Chance!
  15. What did you dress up as for Halloween when you were 8? Probably a witch, I don’t think I’ve ever worn anything else until last year when I was some sort of Devil Fairy/ Fallen Angel.
  16. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games, or Twilight series? I think I read about half of the first Twilight book, but then left it. I’ve seen all of the Twilight films, but I’ve never read/watched Harry Potter or Hunger Games.
  17. Would you rather have an American or British Accent? The problem with this is that within these categories, there are so many different accents! If I had to choose though, I think I’d choose British, more specifically, Welsh!
  18. Did your mother go to University? Neither of my parents did.
  19. Are your grandparents still married? Unfortunately, my paternal Grandparents have died, but they were still married when my Grandad passed away. My maternal grandparents divorced when my Mum was a child, and they both remarried.
  20. Have you ever taken Karate lessons? I went and watched but didn’t actually take the lesson!
  21. Do you know who Kermit the Frog is? From the Muppets and the Memes?
  22. What was the first amusement park you went to? A theme park in England called Alton Towers.
  23. What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in? Since I am currently studying it, French! Otherwise German, I’d also like to learn Sign Language and although it’s not technically a language, I’d like to be able to read Braille.
  24. Do you spell the colour as grey or gray? Grey! Gray is literally underlined in red to be corrected!
  25. Is your father bald? Mostly, but he has still got hair around the sides and the back.
  26. Do you know any triplets? Not very well, but I do know that there are a set of triplets in my town.
  27. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook? I’ve never seen The Notebook, so Titanic wins by default.
  28. Have you ever had Indian food? Yes, however I don’t really like spice, so I tend to stick to rice and poppadoms.
  29. What’s the name of your favourite restaurant? I wouldn’t say I have a favourite restaurant, but I really enjoy pub lunches at somewhere like Wetherspoon’s.
  30. Have you ever been to Nandos? No, but my Mum really wants to take me soon!
  31. Do you belong to any warehouse stores? (Costco, Bookers, etc..)  I have no idea what this means :/
  32. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?  My parents didn’t find out what I was before I was born, but apparently they’d only picked girls names anyway!
  33. If you have a nickname, what is it? I’ve never had a nickname!
  34. Who is your favourite person in the world? I’m not sure that I could choose a single person for this, but probably my Mum and/or Dad!
  35. Would you rather live in the countryside or the city? Countryside! I see going to cities as more of an event, so to live there all the time would be weird to me.
  36. Can you whistle? Not very well
  37. Do you sleep with a nightlight? Nope, I just let the monsters come and get me!
  38. Do you eat breakfast every morning? Most of the time. I’ll have either Cereal or Toast, unless I’m going out for breakfast to a café or something.
  39. What medical conditions do you have? I get hay fever, I don’t think there anything else really.
  40. How many times have you been to the hospital? I’ve never been to be treated my self, but I have been for other reasons many times!
  41. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo? I watched about 30 minutes and got bored! (Please don’t hate me!)
  42. Where do you buy your jeans? The last pair of jeans I got were from George at ASDA. I struggle to buy jeans because I have ridiculously short legs, so if you have any recommendations, let me know!
  43. What was the last compliment you got? Somebody said that they liked the way I had curled my hair
  44. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning? Sometimes, however I feel like I make a lot of it up.
  45. What flavour tea do you enjoy? I don’t drink flavoured teas, I like a standard PG tips with a dash of milk and 2 sugars!
  46. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Since I started Sixth Form, I have bought a lot more shoes so that I can create different outfits. I think I now have about 15 pairs of shoes, including flats, boots, trainers and heels.
  47. What religion will you raise your children to practice? I think this is quite difficult. I was christened when I was around 5 months old, yet my parents rarely took me to church or prayed at home. As I’ve got older, I’ve started to explore religion more, and I think I would like to go to church more. However, I don’t think I would want to raise a child to be religious if I wasn’t completely into it myself. I also think it would depend on the views of the Father, but even so I wouldn’t push my beliefs onto others!
  48. How old were you when you found out Santa wasn’t real? My parents never told me. I think they just assumed I knew as one Christmas eve, they started to put presents under the tree whilst I was still downstairs. I remember going straight to bed and sobbing myself to sleep, the magic was ruined. I think I was about 10 at this point.
  49. Why do you have a blog? Because I wanted somewhere to document my thoughts and feelings, and make new friends and just do whatever I wanted to!
  50. Name 5 of your favourite albums ever: I’m not really into complete albums. The only ones I own are those by Little Mix. I prefer listening to random songs from different playlists on Spotify.

And that’s it! I’m not going to tag anyone to do this, but feel free to do so, and Make sure you check out Megan’s blog: lovemegananne.com

Sign off


 

Leave a Reply

