4 Months of Blogging: What I have Learned

I have officially been blogging for four months now, and although it’s not really that long, I’ll be honest and say that I didn’t expect that I’d stick at it for longer than a couple of weeks. Over the past few months I have been introduced to some amazing blogs, and have been inspired by their posts.

Up until last week, I only followed a small number of blogs (around 20), and I had around the same number of followers back. I found that they were all so positive, and I was living in a happy little blogging bubble. Then I started to branch out and follow new bloggers, again, I love to read their posts. My reader is full of different types of bloggers, from Beauty to Mental Health. I even follow Mummy bloggers, and I’m a 17 year old with no intentions to have children for many years, but its what I enjoy reading.

What I’ve learned is that, outside my blogging bubble is a whole bigger world of bloggers, all with their own niche, and I’m still yet to discover them. There is no one single type of blogger, and surely if there was, then all the content would be the same and nobody would read them anymore? People always tell you to ‘Be Yourself’ and ‘Do what makes you happy’, but how can you do that when the same people are telling you that what you are doing is wrong?

Blogging isn’t easy. Even the most basic posts, without perfectly edited pictures and links to other sites, take a lot of time and effort for the blogger. All bloggers need to be appreciated, above everything else, we must support each other.

I would just like to thank all of the new followers that I have gained over the past week, it means so much to know that so many of you came to my site and clicked the little follow button, and also a big thank you to my original followers, who have showed continuous support towards my blog, I wouldn’t be here without you!

Sign offps. sorry for the ramble!

Leave a Reply

