My Birthday Wish List 2017

As this is published, there are less than two weeks until my birthday, so I thought I’d share a few things that I’ve hinted at my parents to get. I would just like to state, that I don’t expect to get these things, but they are things that I’d like, and would buy for myself.


I’m sure I’ve mentioned this many times before, but I’m a big Little Mix fan! Also, I really like their perfumes. Last year, I was gifted with the Wishmaker gift set (perfume and bubble bath), and I loved it! I actually only finished the bubble bath a few weeks ago, and I need more! So one thing that I’d like is another gift set, this one comes with the perfume, a bubble bath and a pair of cosy socks!

Wishmaker-coffret_set_50ml_Final-300x300.jpgLittle Mix also recently released a new fragrance ‘Wishmaker: Party Edition’, I haven’t got this yet, so I’d love to try it out.

wishmakerparty.jpg

Speaking of Little Mix, they also just announced that they are releasing Glory Days: The Platinum Edition, and as you can probably guess, I am so excited! The pre-order for this is 20th October, so I may not get it for my birthday, but it’s definitely on my list to either buy myself, or have for Christmas!

little-mix-unveil-album-artwork-for-glory-days-the-platinum-edition-01-758x758


As it’s my 18th, and that’s the legal age for drinking in the UK, I would like to have some sort of gift that reflects that. Even though I don’t really drink, more on that here, I think a gift that reflects the milestone would be nice, especially since you only turn 18 once. I was searching online a few months ago and found this really cute personalised wine glass with a unicorn one. And if you know anything about me, you’d know that I’m a sucker for unicorn novelty gifts.Personalised-Unicorn-Wine-Glass-41164-p[ekm]693x693[ekm]


Now, the chances of me actually getting this are very slim, but I’d love to own an Anna Saccone zodiac necklace. Obviously, I’d want the Libra one, and I really like the gold version. I’m a big fan of Anna, and she was one of the reasons I started blogging, and I think that her jewellery collection is stunning. I love that there are different signs, colours and chain lengths, and that there is a lovely story behind her creating the collection. sn-10046255-1_-_anna_saccone_-_libra_-_necklace_1_6


Usually, whenever I get asked what things I like, I reply with candles and bath products. One of my favourite candles is by Yankee Candle and it’s called Lemongrass & Ginger, and it is one of the best things I’ve ever smelled, perfect mix of both Lemon and Ginger, so fresh! I also love clean cotton/ fresh linen scented things, you can’t go wrong! There is a lady who lives near me who makes for cutest bath bombs, I actually got some for Christmas last year, and they were so nice, smelled good, made the bath look pretty, and made my skin really soft! yankee-candle-my-serenity-lemongrass-_-ginger-medium-jar-1507705e


Again, I’d just like to say that I really don’t expect to get any of these, and I do realise that it does cost a lot of money. It sounds cliché, but I really just want to have a nice day with my family, maybe go out for a meal, or have a greasy Dominoes in front of the telly. Especially since this is probably my last birthday at home before I go off to Uni, I want it to be really special!

I hope you have enjoyed this little post, let me know if you also have some of these on your wish list, or if you already have any of these things (are they actually as good as I’m hoping?)

Sign off

[Header Image]

Leave a Reply

